Our role: Enhance, Promote, Boost.

We are the agency responsible for the promotion of exports, investments and country image. We work to strengthen the export capacity and competitiveness of Uruguayan companies, promote the country as an attractive destination for productive investments and promote the Uruguay Natural Country Brand in the world.

Together with other institutions, we are part of the National System of Productive Transformation and Competitiveness (Transforma Uruguay) that works to promote the productive and innovative economic development of the country, with sustainability, social equity and environmental and territorial balance.

Our values


Be a reference in export promotion, attraction of productive foreign investments and international positioning of the country, facilitating the business environment.

Our pillars


Board of Directors

Uruguay is governed and reports to a Board of Directors conformed by the following structure:

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Francisco Bustillo Bonasso

Representative of the Ministry of Economy and Finance:
Minister, Ec. Azucena Arbeleche

Representative of the Ministry of Livestock, Agriculture and Fisheries:
Minister Agrarian Engineer Carlos María Uriarte

Representative of the Ministry of Industry, Energy and Mining:
Minister, Eng. Omar Paganini

Representative of the Ministry of Tourism:
Minister Mr. Germán Cardoso

Representative of the Ministry of Education and Culture:
Minister Dr. Pablo Da Silveira

Executive Director of Uruguay XXI:
Jaime Miller

Representative of the Chamber of Industries of Uruguay:
President Mr. Gabriel Murara

Representative of the National Chamber of Commerce and Services:
President Mr. Julio C. Lestido

Representative of the Commercial Chamber of Products of the Country:
President Mr. Angel Eduardo Diaz Guevara

Representative of the PIT-CNT:
Fernando Gambera

Representative of the Union of Exporters of Uruguay:
President Lic. Andrea Roth

Representative of the National Institute of Cooperativism:
President Mr. Martín Fernández Aizcorbe

Representative of the National Association of Micro and Small Enterprises:
Executive Director Pablo Villar

Representative of the Rural Association of Uruguay:
President Agronomist Gabriel Capurro Alvarez